Down With Tea!


Down With Tea
by =phantoms-siren on deviantART

The following statement is probably going to lose me my steampunk card but I can’t keep in any more. I HATE TEA! There, I said it. I hate the smell and the taste of tea. It’s just wrong. I like chai if its spicy enough and I love coffee, but I just can’t stomach tea. And I’m tired of the assumption that all steampunks love tea. There has to be someone else out there who agrees? Surely? No? Awwwww.

    In Other News –

A friend pointed out this video on the Abney Park channel last night.

See the image at 3:28? That would be my Herr DrosselMeyer’s Doll fan art. I don’t know how I never noticed this before, YouTube seems to suggest the video has been up since 2008, clearly I need to pay more attention. Thanks Abney Park!!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Art, Coffee, Media, Nouveau, Steampunk

Leave a Reply

